music ministry


We minister for the purpose of bringing the church together, unified through music, the arts, and song; to worship and praise the Most High God. 


Durwood “Dee” Middleton – Organist

Marcus Fludd – Percussionist

Derrick Smalls - Percussionist

Jeremy Pearson – Guitarist

Mass Choir

Deloris Sandi Bryant, President

Senior Choir

Gaillian Bryant, President

Sons of Allen (SOA) Male Chorus

Jimmy Montgomery, SOA President

Full Gospel Youth Choir

Carolyn Bush, Director

Dance Ministry

Coming Soon


Live Oak AME Church

9842 Old Number Six Hwy

P.O. Box 96

Vance, SC 29163

Sunday Service Times

Church School 9:30 AM

Worship Experience 10:45 AM

Wednesday Service Times

Noon Day Prayer Service 12:00 PM

Midweek Worship & Study 7:00 PM


Tel: 803-492-3843​

© Live Oak AME Church and Grate Solutions, LLC.

    For more information please visit

    Grate Solutions, LLC is a subsidiary of Grate Holdings International.